week three.

What a happy week!! I am just so in love with my life with my sweet husband. It’s kind of the best life ever. We are constantly saying to each other, “we are SO blessed!” It’s true. We are.

I love having date nights with Kelton! This week’s date night was perfect. First, we went to Domino’s for dinner because they have totally stepped up their game. We ordered a pizza and when the TV screen said our pizza was ready, Kelton went up to grab it. They told us they accidentally skipped our pizza, so we got a free large drink and a free order of Cinna-Stix. It was kind of the best.

dominos

Then we went and saw Ant-Man at the cheap theater! I was extremely skeptical because, well, Ant-Man? A movie about a dude that shrinks? …but we LOVED it! It was the perfect amount of suspenseful and hilarious. We decided that it’s our favorite Marvel movie. 2/2 Forsons would recommend.

ant man

After that, we got invited to our friend Dakota’s football game! It was so fun! I really like watching sports. Now as for playing sports… not so much. Oh, and then we all went to Kiwi Loco afterwards!

football

The next day was October 1st! Which means… it was exactly one year since Kelton asked me to be his girlfriend!! He’s officially been mine for a whole year! Glad I could trick him into loving me. 😉 Kelton made super good curry and we had a little candle-lit dinner and watched our favorite show, Person of Interest! SO. GOOD.

one yr

Pretty sunset… I’m obsessed.

sunset

My old roommate, Rachel, went to the temple and it was SO HAPPY. It’s so special to be in the temple with your friends. She is such a gem and she gets married in 18 days! I love being in the temple. The Spirit is so special there.

rach

How can you not be happy after you go to the temple?!

rach

I got a birthday package in the mail from my sweet family!! I love them so much. Six days until I’m 21 and can officially have a horizontal drivers license and… that’s about it. 🙂

bday

I really enjoyed conference this weekend. I was overwhelmed with love as I heard our sweet prophet and his apostles speak. They are men of God.

THE CHURCH IS TRUE.

ldsconf

ldsconf

xoxo,

Lauren

One Comment Add yours

  1. Christine says:

    Lauren! You are seriously the cutest! I just love reading about your life adventures- I don’t know what I would have done without you last year at school. It’s so great to see how happy you are 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment