week four & week five.

Wow. These past couple of weeks have been CUHRAZY. I literally did not have a single second to update the blog… and let’s be honest, I don’t have time right now either. Haha! So I’ll try to keep it short.

WEEK FOUR.

The school week was so stressful because we were leaving on Thursday morning to drive to Oregon!! I crammed five days worth of work into three days… doesn’t seem that bad, but it was. Haha! After a stressful three days, I could not be happier/more ready for a vacation! Kelton’s brother Keen had just returned home from serving a mission in Ventura, California. It was SO exciting to meet him! I hoped so badly that he liked me because, well, if he didn’t… it was already too late. 😉

We had a lot of fun playing games, jumping on the trampoline, looking at baby pictures of Kelton, eating giant apples, etc…

IMG_5041

My cute, tiny sister, Savanna!

IMG_5100

That smile kills me!

IMG_5099

That hair!! Those eyes!! Can’t wait to make babies! Hahaha TMI…

IMG_5054

Not the best picture, but I got to go shopping to pick out my birthday presents and these two were such helpers and would hardly ever let go of my hand. It was so sweet!! I got so many presents from the Forsons and they showed me so much love! (As always!)

IMG_5072

My first time picking an apple off of a tree! I usually don’t like apples, but I could have eaten a million of those things. You can’t really tell how massive that thing was…

IMG_5119

I turned 21!!! What the! I had such a happy birthday! We drove all day, but I got to spend hours and hours singing and laughing with my sweet husband and sweet sister! (And responding to all of the sweet messages I got!) Have I said ‘sweet’ enough?

IMG_5109

I also got this awesome breakfast!

IMG_5075

LOVE being a part of the Forson fam.

WEEK FIVE.

Well, if we’re being honest, week five was the worst week I’ve had in a really long time! Haha… Kelton and I both got sick on Sunday night and we definitely should have rested up more throughout the week, but we didn’t have time for that. We’re still not feeling 100% a week and half later which kinda blows. #pityparty #sorryboutit

“No rest for the sick.”

IMG_5244

…anyone?

IMG_5197

Both of these things always help with bad days.

IMG_5198

Cute, huh?

One good thing happened though! We got invited to a special, fancy luncheon at the school with STEPHANIE NIELSON. Then I got reserved seating in the front row at her forum. Can you even imagine how cool I felt?! Her message was so sweet and I’m so grateful I got to go.

IMG_5227 IMG_5230

I guess that’s all. Time for class. Love youuu.

xoxo,

Lauren

Leave a comment